I Needed a Break

I wasn’t feeling great today – I think I’m fighting off a cold or something.  But I didn’t want  PJ to have a day off and it was warm and it won’t remain warm….

But, I really didn’t want to have to work hard today, and normal riding is hard.  So, instead, I hopped on him bareback.  I didn’t do it very well, though, because I scared him to death and almost came off.  I totally botched the mounting.  But once I was on, he was fine.  All I did was walk and try to get him to side pass over a pole, which didn’t go very well at first.

Maryann was walking Ransom. Nancy was tacking up Jessie.  It was a nice, relaxing time, just hanging out at the barn.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

