Thank You…

Thank you PJ for letting me ride you and make mistakes; for being cute; and for trying your hardest when I ask even when you don’t feel like it.

Thank you Barbara for teaching me and not getting frustrated when I don’t get what you are asking me to do right away; and for being as pleased as I am when I meet a riding goal; and for being a friend.

Thank you Bridget for enjoying riding my horse even though he’s not a big fancy warmblood; and for putting in your all with each and every ride.

Thank you to my other horsey friends for understanding both the highs and the lows that come with riding; for supporting me even if we’re showing the same class; and for knowing how to be a friend and not just a horsey-friend.

Thank you to my husband for only financially helping me support my riding, but for listening to my many stories/complaints/brags involving something you only partially understand; and for not saying anything when I come from the barn a little muddy and smelling like a sweaty horse.

The list can go on an on.  I have a lot to be thankful for.  I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving.  Happy Turkey Day!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

