Things Are Looking Up

Saturday things started looking up.  PJ’s leg looked better.  It still wasn’t completely unswollen but it was almost normal.  I gave him the day off.

Sunday, his leg looked even better and Maryann and I decided to take our boys out on a trail ride – just walking.  We just went around the back field.  It was very peaceful and we didn’t get attacked by bugs.  It was the perfect way to spend a Sunday morning with nature and good company.  When we got back, Barbara suggested I wrap his leg just to be on the safe side.  I gave him off Monday.

Today his leg looked completely back to normal and I had a lesson.  He was super. The best he’s been.  I could get him forward and pushing.  I could keep a contact.  We only worked for about 30 minutes and quit because he was so good.  It was hot and humid and even after only that half-hour of work, PJ and I were both dripping with sweat.  I’m very happy right now because if we can keep it up, we’re on our way to first level!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

