Off to Camp!

Why should kids have all the fun?  They shouldn’t!  Barbara arranged a 3-day adult dressage camp.  About 8 or 9 of us are participating and it started this afternoon.  I only knew about half of those who came, but we all have horses in common, so we all got along.

Since Bridget rode PJ today, I had a lesson on Phoenix again.  This time I did much better. I didn’t get scared when he rushed – I just half-halted!  We were supposed to have lessons in pairs but my partner couldn’t come until later, so I got my very own lesson.  I had to go home before dinner (and wine), but at the end of the day, Barbara was going to give a lecture on the training scale and some people were sleeping over.

Tomorrow we’re supposed to have lessons in the morning and then do yoga in the afternoon.  I’m planning on riding Phoenix again because I want to give PJ a day off.  Then after dinner (and wine), a massage person is coming to give us all massages! Sunday will be a trail ride (planning on taking PJ) and I don’t know what else.  Should be fun!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Off to Camp!

  1. OnTheBit says:

    I am so happy you are riding my baby, trying to catch up on blogs when I saw that you were riding my fat spotted pony. I hope he was a good boy for you! And I love that you went to camp! Why no Phoenix for the trail ride? He is a pro at going out and about! I guess you want to enjoy your own boy. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

