Everyone Has a Bad Day

PJ was very good today, so I’m thinking that maybe Tuesday he was just having a bad day.  I guess I shouldn’t be surprised.  He is a living being after all.  He probably wakes up on the wrong side of the stall every once in a while.  Maybe changes in the weather gives him a stiff back too.  Or he could have kicked up his heels a little too much out in the field with his friends.

I don’t know if it’s because I don’t have the vast experience a trainer does but I can’t always tell when it’s me or him that not doing it right, and thereby not getting the right response.  When you ride a motorcycle, if you fall down, you know it was you.  With the horse, you’re dealing with another creature, and sometimes, it is him.  But I guess that’s what keeps riding interesting/fun/challenging.  Because when both you and the horse have your acts together, it’s magical.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

