On Being Cold

I should not be complaining.  It’s January 15, and it’s only the second real cold day of winter.  We don’t have any snow.  And, it’s supposed to get warmer this week. But, I hate being cold.  I planned it that I wouldn’t be going to the barn today.  PJ has two mediums on and should be fine.  I just want to hibernate.

But…if I’m not going to ride I should head out to the gym.  However, my back hurts.  I don’t know if it from my gym workout yesterday or riding while I was cold yesterday.  Probably a little of both.  I was stiffer than normal on the horse.  I could definitely have tightened my back causing some strain.  But that’s not an excuse NOT to go to the gym and at least do some cardio.  I think I’m going to do the recline bike because it is very easier on my back versus the regular bike or any of the other exercises that involve standing.  Yup. That’s what I’m going to do and then I’m going to come home, take a hot shower, and snuggle under the blanks with my feet next to the cozy puppy and the cat giving me his warmth on my lap.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

