Time Flies So You Better Enjoy It

I am back on schedule with Without Stirrups Wednesday.  I’m not telling you this to brag.  No, I am letting you know so that I keep myself accountable.  I sometimes feel like I have so many balls in the air that I need to “force” myself to do things that I may not be so motivated to do otherwise.

“Everything in moderation” is usually reserved for discussions about food, but it can definitely apply to our time too.  There’s so many pulls on our attention that sometimes our horses get pushed to the bottom of the list.  I mean, if we don’t put a meeting at work above a trail ride, we may loose the job that pays for the horse. Right?

But certain things are non-negotiable.  So maybe I won’t be able to get to the barn on Thursday, but you can be sure I’ll get to the barn the day after that.  As we get older I think we get better at prioritizing, and along with that, getting rid of things that don’t work.  If a friend does nothing but complain every time you call them, well, we may choose not to call that person so much.  On the flip side, I know that at least with me, I also become less tolerant overall.  Get out of my way!

I bought PJ because I always wanted a black Friesian cross and it seemed to me like time was going by so fast that if not now, then when.  And that’s really the theme of today’s post – time flies.  And maybe that’s why I’m trying to fit so much into my days, and need some extra motivation to get it all done.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

