It Worked!

Today was my first lesson after camp.  Right away Barbara noticed a difference in my position.  PJ noticed too.  He went more forward from the start.  I was also straighter. Yay!

On the flip side, when PJ started to get tired and I pushed for half-halts, he threw his head.  But I just ignored it and was very careful with my hands.  He eventually stopped.  I can’t believe that during that second lesson he learned a bad behavior within 15 minutes (of course it was my fault).  I think he’ll forget it as long as I continue to remember not to pull on him, but it makes me really aware how careful I need to be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

