War Horse

I just got back from seeing War Horse at Lincoln Center.  Maybe I’m biased, but it was the best play I have ever seen, and I’ve been to a lot of performances.  You almost believed the puppets were real horses (they are not your Sesame Street muppets).  I was amazed how they got the movements so correct.  The horses showed emotions and action, and were true actors.  The story was wonderful and the staging was inventive.

I don’t want to give anything away because a movie is in the works, but there were times when it was very sad.  I got choked up on many occasions.  It also portrayed the bond between horse and human really well.  If you were on the fence about going to see it, go! It was worth the high ticket price, and I don’t say that very often.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

