Good enough?

My ride today was an 80%.  It started out normally, but the most I could get out of him was 80%.  80% on the bit, 80% pushing, 80% even, 80% paying attention.  After 50 minutes I had to make a decision.  Be happy with 80% or try to push more.   There were a lot of reasons why we weren’t better.  Bridget had ridden him yesterday, so he was probably tired.  I had gone to the gym that morning, so maybe I was tired even though I didn’t feel it.  There were a few horses who had trailered in for a lesson and a couple of times we almost ran into each other.

I decided to call it a day.  80% was going to have to be good enough for today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

