Thank you for the Stylish Bogger Award

My good friend “Onthebit” just bestowed upon me the Stylish Bogger Award. Thanks!  Check out her blog at http://onthebit.wordpress.com/

It seems that there are some rules attached to this award. I have to now:

1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award – Done.

2. Share 7 things about yourself – See below.

3. Award 15 recently discovered great bloggers – I don’t know any other bloggers other than onthebit, but I’ll start looking around.

4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award! Will do once I find any.

So, without further adieu, here are 7 things about myself related to horses:

1.  I’m very hard on myself. I say I just want to get through my test but that’s not true. I want to score higher than a 65 every time. I know, my horse is young, I’m not a good rider, etc etc. I don’t care. I’ve scribed at enough shows to know that if I ride my best and everything goes as well as it does at home, we can do it. PJ’s great. Unfortunately, nothing ever is the same as at home.

2. I don’t clean my tack as often as I should.  Okay, I rarely clean my tack.  Bad me.  Every so often I take it all home and clean it.  Before every show I clean it. That’s about it.

3.  I’m a big chicken. I am what is classified as a timid rider. I wish I wasn’t that way but I am.

4.  I’ve been riding since I was 12. Started off 4-H, moved to showing the All-around at QH (even went to Congress) then switched to dressage. I really think I should be a better rider by now with all of that saddle time.

5. Okay, I admit it…I bought my horse because of the way he looks – I’ve always wanted a big, black horse and there he was. He’s actually my second “black stallion [gelding]”.  I bought that one too because he was my dream horse in looks – luckily he was fabulous in every way.  I also adopted my dog because of how she looks – I’m a sucker for anything brindle.  And I leave the roof rack on my car because it looks cool even though we never use it and it probably wastes gas.

6. I bought my first horse a week after I graduated from college. Up until then I had been leasing over the summers. I didn’t have a job. I wasn’t in grad school yet. I was living at home.  It all worked out in the end.

7. I would love to change careers and be an equine writer instead of a medical writer. That’s one reason I started this blog – to see if I could do it. I’m not quiting my day job any time soon, but it’s fun to experiment and see where this takes me.

So, I hope you are enjoying my posts. As soon as this snow passes and I’m riding more, I’ll have tidbits from my lessons, things I learn at shows, and just much more content. Thanks for tuning in.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you for the Stylish Bogger Award

  1. Gwen says:

    You are too hard on yourself! You forgot to put on your list that you’re a great friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

