Life is Good

January is a convenient time to take stock of our lives.  Today was a good day for that because it was too snowy to do anything except spend some time brushing my horse.  The falling snow put a hush on the scene, blocking the normal man-made noises that you can usually never get away from in NJ.  It was peaceful.  PJ enjoyed the attention as I curried all of his itchy spots.  I enjoyed the smell of hay as he breathed, and the feel of his nose nudging my back as I picked out his feet.  I thought about how lucky I am.

I am grateful that I have a life that allows me to have a horse.  I hope this year that I can be a better horseman, rider, and person.  I have high hopes for me and PJ, but if I don’t meet my goals, I hope that I can stop myself from being disappointed.  I have no reason to be dissatisfied because I have so much that is good in my life.

Here’s to achieving all that you want and getting all that you need in 2011.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

